3 day liking

You’re different
That is why I liked you
We talked
We laughed
And teased
You poke me in the arm
Why the hell didn’t I poke you back
I don’t know
You let me ride with you home
You asked if I knew how to cross the street
You asked if I’ve eaten
I want to hug you
Right now
At this very moment
But but but
You’re far away
And have obviously forgotten about me
Even though we weren’t given a lifetime
I thank thee for thy 3 days
Those days were the happiest
Because I met you
And we talked
Laughed, and teased
You’re something I’ll surely miss

Leave a Reply

