I speak for the pained

I wish for

I’m slowly but surely sinking
Into deep deep sorrow
No one can save me now
Yet I beg to be saved
I am red in the face
Preparing to explode
Yet no words come
The explosion stays inside
So no one sees
And no one hears
No one really cares
I just wish there is somebody
The opposite of others
To say he cares
And actually mean it
To hold me tight
To blow away my smoke
Hold my hand
When I’m holding it in
I wish and wish for hope
But shooting stars ignore the needy

Leave a Reply

